Vaudeville of the Vulva – the soundtrack


Six vulvalationary songs from Laura-Doe’s comic cabaret, Vaudeville of the Vulva. Aural edutainment at its catchiest on the topic of the vulva and female sexuality!

Buy product



I bet you’ve been asking yourself “Where are all the great songs about vulvas?” Well look no further. You’ve found absolutely the largest single collection of songs specifically about the feminine genitalia on the planet (unless you subscribe to the view that most love songs are effectively about genitals).

These six songs from Laura-Doe’s comic cabaret, Vaudeville of the Vulva provide aural edutainment at its catchiest!

The seventh song, Wrong, is a completely un-funny protest song about Female Genital Mutilation.

Apart from being Vulvalationary (adj. relating to, involving, or supporting the Vulvalation), these songs defy genre-lisation. They feature LD’s distinctive vocals, with inspired musicality from The Chaps: Andrew Cox on keys & piano & Anando Bharti on bass.

For more about the show visit

All songs performed by Laura-Doe & The Chaps. 

Laura-Doe: vocals, Andrew Cox: piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, Anando Bharti: bass, guitar, backing vocals.

With James Cox: drums/percussion, Christina Lee, Diti Dickson, Julie Oliver: backing vocals, Rik Cole: drums (7), Ross Pepper: Guitar (6), Fayez Fazil: backing track (5), Vimal Steffens: effects (1)

Produced & Recorded by Anando Bharti

Mixed by Bharti & Evan Sun.

Mastered by Kamal M. Engels@ArtofAudio Mastering

More info at


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vaudeville of the Vulva – the soundtrack”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  Back to the shop